IEEE International Conference on Network Softwarization
27 June–1 July 2022 // Milan, Italy

Best Paper Awards

NetSoft 2019 has delivered three awards: Best Paper Award, Best Student Paper Award, Best Demo Paper Award. These awards are determined both on the scientific quality of the paper and the oral presentation of the contribution or demo.

  • Best Student Paper Award: “Flexible Measurement Testbed for Evaluating Time-Sensitive Networking in Industrial Automation Applications”, by Stefan SenkTechnical University of Dresden, Germany,  Marian Ulbricht, Technical University of Dresden and InnoRoute GmbH München, Germany, Javier Acevedo, Technical University of Dresden, Germany, Giang T. Nguyen, Technical University of Dresden, Germany, Patrick Seeling, Central Michigan University, USA  and Frank H.P. Fitzek, Technical University of Dresden, Germany.
  • Best Demo Award: “Deep Learning-based Approach for DDoS Attacks Detection and Mitigation in 5G and Beyond Mobile Networks”, by Badre BousalemGustave Eiffel University, France, Vinicius F. SilvaGustave Eiffel University, France, Rami Langar, Gustave Eiffel University, France and Sylvain Cherrier, Gustave Eiffel University, France.
Best Paper Award Selection
  • The Best Student Paper Award is conferred to the best paper whose first author is a full-time student at the time of submission of the paper and is the presenter of the accepted paper in a Plenary Session (Full Paper) at NetSoft 2022.

  • The Best Demo Paper Award is granted to the best demo paper presented in a live demonstration session during NetSoft 2022.

Runners-up papers will be evaluated during the conference by an Award Selection Committee, based on the best contributions identified by the TPC.

Reviewer Performance Certificate

The TPC Co-Chairs are pleased to acknowledge the involvement of all TPC Members, and in particular the following experts who provided extra support:

  • Lorenzo De CarliWorcester Polytechnic Institute, USA & University of Calgary, Canada
  • Flavio EspositoSaint Louis University, USA
  • Michael JarschelTechnische Hochschule Ingolstadt, Germany
  • Jason QuinlanUniversity College Cork, Ireland
  • Timothy WoodGeorge Washington University, USA

Our sponsors